IMC   trans

International Maritime Confederation (IMC)
The IMC is the umbrella association of maritime organizations and marine societies on the European level.

In 1967 the Deutsche Marinebund (DMB) in cooperation with its French partner association Fédération des Associations de Marins et de Marins Anciens Combattants (F.A.M.M.A.C.) founded a joint organization.

This became the starting point for the IMC, whose statutes were put into force in 1972 within the framework of the DMB delegate meeting. Founding members were maritime associations and societies from Belgium, France, the Netherlands, Austria and Germany. In subsequent years Great Britain (Royal Naval Association) and Italy (Associazone Nationale Marinai d'Italia), joined the Federation. For every nation only one organization can join the association.

Since its foundation the federation has developed a number of different activities. Among them are the annual IMC conferences. The 38th conference will be held this year in the Netherlands. Larger numbers of participants are drawn by the international IMC conventions, which so far have been taking place every third year.  

The presidency of the Federation changes every 3 years. Initially, the  presidency was occupied by France. In November 2014, the Presidency of the FEDERATION OF ASSOCIATIONS DE MARINS ET DE MARINS ANCIENS combattants (FAMMAC) was transferred. The duties currently chaired by the President of FAMMAC, Jean-Marc Schindler.

Purpose and Functions
Purpose of the Federation is the joint furthering of maritime understanding and the promotion of maritime ideas on the basis of international cooperation.

  english german france

imc
NEWS ISF ZIELE SATZUNG KONTAKT AKTIVITÄTEN MITGLIEDER IMPRESSUM  
 

 

ISF   trans

Internationale Seefahrer-Förderation (ISF)
Die ISF ist der Dachverband der maritimen Verbände und Marine-Vereine auf europäischer Ebene.

1967 gründete der Deutsche Marinebund (DMB) zusammen mit seinem französischen Partnerverband „Fédération des Associations de Marins et de Marins Anciens Combattants“ (F.A.M.M.A.C.) eine gemeinsame Vereinigung. Dies war die Keimzelle für die ISF, deren Satzung 1972 im Rahmen des DMB-Abgeordnetentages in Duisburg in Kraft gesetzt wurde. Gründungsmitglieder waren maritime Verbände und Vereine aus Belgien, Frankreich, den Niederlanden, Österreich und Deutschland. In den Folgejahren sind Großbritannien (Royal Naval Association) und Italien (Associazone Nationale Marinai d'Italia) der Föderation beigetreten. Es kann jeweils nur ein Verband eine Nation vertreten.

Seit ihrer Gründung hat die Föderation eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Aktivitäten entwickelt. So finden jährliche ISF-Tagungen statt, die diesjährige 38. Tagung wird im Oktober in den Niederlanden ausgerichtet. Einen größeren Teilnehmerkreis haben die internationalen ISF-Kongresse, die bislang alle  drei Jahre veranstaltet wurden.

Der Vorsitz der Föderation wechselt im Dreijahresrhythmus, die erste Präsidentschaft hatte Frankreich inne. Im November 2014 wurde die Präsidentschaft der FEDERATION DES ASSOCIATIONS DE MARINS ET DE MARINS ANCIENS COMBATTANTS (FAMMAC) übertragen. Die Amtsgeschäfte führt zurzeit der Präsident der FAMMAC, Jean-Marc SCHINDLER.

Zweck und Aufgaben
Zweck der Föderation ist die gemeinsame Förderung des  maritimen Verständnisses und die Verbreitung maritimen Gedankengutes auf der Basis internationaler Kooperation.

segeln
   
  english german france